Skip to main content

OpenChain Security Summit 2022 – 17/18th February

By February 10, 2022February 17th, 2022Featured, News

Learn About OpenSSF In The Current Landscape From Brian Behlendorf, General Manager Open Source Security Foundation

OpenSSF is committed to collaboration and working both upstream and with existing communities to advance open source security for all.

Learn About SPDX In The Current Landscape From Kate Stewart, VP, Dependable Embedded Systems At The Linux Foundation

SPDX is an open standard for communicating software bill of material information, including provenance, license, security, and other related information.

And Learn More About Industry Responses To Log4J With A Practical Case Study About How Things Unfolded “On The Ground”

The Security Summit will take place on February 17th 2022 at 18:00 PST / February 18th 2022 02:00 UTC / 10:00 CST / 11:00 KST+JST. It will be hosted on Zoom and it will be free to attend. It will also be recorded. Join the event here:

You can expect to come away with a clear understanding of market conditions, how the Linux Foundation is addressing them, and where OpenChain fits into the picture. The goal – as always – is to ensure you have the information necessary to make informed, effective decisions around the open source supply chain.

We seek to build trust in the quality of programs used by you, your customers and your suppliers. We are proud to have taken significant strides in our field throughout 2021. We expect to push the boundaries of what is possible once again in 2022. You can learn more about what we are doing around security – including our reference assurance guide – here:

We are turning this into a Reference Security Specification via our bi-weekly global work team calls. You can via the current draft on GitHub and open issues here: