Skip to main content

OpenChain Summits 2022 – Security, Intellectual Property and Automation

By January 19, 2022February 17th, 2022Featured, News

The OpenChain Project will host three summits throughout 2022. Each summit will be virtual though our positioning and agenda will reflect a different geography for each topic covered. Here is what you can expect:

  1. Security (North America) on the 17th and 18th of February depending on your location
  2. Intellectual Property (China/Japan) – on the 17th and 18th of March depending on your location
  3. Automation (Germany) – Schedule Announced Soon

The Security Summit will take place on February 17th 2022 at 18:00 PST / February 18th 2022 02:00 UTC / 10:00 CST / 11:00 JST. It will be hosted on Zoom and it will be free to attend. It will also be recorded. You can expect to come away with a clear understanding of market conditions, how the Linux Foundation is addressing them, and where OpenChain fits into the picture.

The Intellectual Property Summit will take place on March 17th 2022 at 18:00 PST / February 18th 2022 02:00 UTC / 10:00 CST / 11:00 JST. It will be hosted on Zoom and it will be free to attend. It will also be recorded. You can expect it to provide a snapshot of current thinking around copyright, trademarks and patents in our domain

The date and times of the Automation Summit will be announced shortly. You can expect it to brief you on the state-of-the-art around automation for compliance, security and project health.

The goal – as always – is to ensure you have the information necessary to make informed, effective decisions around the open source supply chain. We seek to build trust in the quality of programs used by you, your customers and your suppliers. We are proud to have taken significant strides in our field throughout 2021. We expect to push the boundaries of what is possible once again in 2022.