OpenChain Webinar #15: Michael Poe on His Journey to Open Source @ December 7th at 9am Pacific / 5pm UK / 6pm CET

By November 27, 2020December 11th, 2020Featured, News

Our regular bi-weekly webinar will cover an exciting topic at 9am Pacific / 5pm UK / 6pm CET on Monday the 7th of December.

We will be hearing from Michael G. Poe, a newcomer to the world of Open Source Compliance and current Sales Manager with FossID.  Michael will share his thoughts on his surprising journey from consumer products to software, and how the underlying principles of the open source community have enabled him along the way.  

Michael will also touch on what he believes can be some of the challenges to the frictionless adoption of Open Chain conformance. And lastly, based on his experiences and learning agenda thus far, what are some areas that can be improved when it comes to Open Source, Compliance, and the tech industry in general.

This is the final episode of the bi-weekly OpenChain Webinar series for 2020. We have featured international speakers on a wide range of topics related to open source compliance challenges and solutions. Learn more here: 
https://www.openchainproject.org/webinars-interviews

We will be back in early 2021 with more speakers, discussions and insights.

Join Our Webinar

Password

  • 123456

One Tap Telephone (no screensharing)

* +358 9 4245 1488,,9990120120# Finland
* +33 7 5678 4048,,9990120120# France
* +49 69 7104 9922,,9990120120# Germany
* +852 5808 6088,,9990120120# Hong Kong
* +39 069 480 6488,,9990120120# Italy
* +353 6 163 9031,,9990120120# Ireland
* +81 524 564 439,,9990120120# Japan
* +82 2 6105 4111,,9990120120# Korea
* +34 917 873 431,,9990120120# Spain
* +46 850 539 728,,9990120120# Sweden
* +41 43 210 71 08,,9990120120# Switzerland
* +44 330 088 5830,,9990120120# UK
* +16699006833,,9990120120# US (San Jose)
* +12532158782,,9990120120# US

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/abeUqy3kYQ ( https://www.google.com/url?q=https%3A%2F%2Fzoom.us%2Fu%2FabeUqy3kYQ&sa=D&usd=2&usg=AOvVaw2yK4fS2trpB1lITLI31XE9 )
Not all countries have available numbers.

After dialing the local number enter 9990120120#

Check Out All Our Other Webinars